Important Dates

Trimester 1

Trimester 1 2015 commences Monday 2  February 2015  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 1 2015 Friday 13 February 2015 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 23 February 2015 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 1 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 1 2015 concludes Friday 1 May 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 1 2015 examinations Thursday 7 May to Friday 15 May 2015  

Semester 1

Semester 1 2015 commences Monday 23 February 2015  
Last day to add courses for Semester 1 2015 Friday 6 March 2015 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Tuesday 31 March 2015 Last day to withdraw from Semester 1 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 1 2015 concludes Friday 5 June 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 1 2015 examinations Tuesday 9 to Friday 26 June 2015  

Trimester 2

Trimester 2 2015 commences Monday 25 May 2015  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 2 2015 Friday 5 June 2015 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 15 June 2015 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 2 2015 concludes Friday 14 August 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 2 2015 examinations Thursday 20 August to Friday 29 August 2015  

Semester 2

Semester 2 2015 commences Monday 27 July 2015  
Last day to add courses for Semester 2 2015 Friday 7 August 2015 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 31 August 2015 Last day to withdraw from Semester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 2 2015 concludes Friday 6 November 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 2 2015 examinations Monday 9 November to Friday 27 November 2015  

Trimester 3

Trimester 3 2015 commences Monday 7 September 2015  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 3 2015 Friday 18 September 2015 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 28 September 2015 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 3 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 3 2015 concludes Friday 27 November 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 3 2015 examinations Thursday 3 December to Friday 11 December 2015  

Public Holidays

New Year's Day holiday Thursday, 1 January The University will be closed on these days.
Australia Day holiday Monday, 26 January
Good Friday Friday, 3 April
Easter Monday Monday, 6 April
Queen's Birthday Monday, 8 June
Labour Day Monday, 5 October
Christmas Day holiday Friday, 25 December