Important Dates

Trimester 2

Trimester 2 commences Monday 26 May 2014  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 2 Friday 06 June 2014 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday June 16 2014 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 2 concludes Friday 15 August 2014 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 2 examinations Thursday 21 August to Friday 29 August 2014  
Trimester 2 results released Friday 5 September 2014  

Semester 2

Semester 2 commences Monday 28 July 2014  
Last day to add courses for Semester 2 Friday 8 August 2014 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Sunday 31 August 2014 Last day to withdraw from Semester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 2 concludes Friday 7 November 2014 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 2 examinations Monday 10 November to Friday 28 November 2014  

Trimester 3

Trimester 3 commences Monday 8 September 2014  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 3 Friday 19 September 2014 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 29 September 2014 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 3 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 3 concludes Friday 28 November 2014 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 3 examinations Thursday 4 December to Friday 12 December 2014  

Summer Term 2014/2015 - Theology Programs Only

Summer Term commences Monday 24 November 2014  
Last day to add courses for Summer Term Friday 05 December 2014 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Friday 19 December 2014 Last day to withdraw from Summer Term courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Summer Term concludes Friday 06 February 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Summer Term examinations Monday 09 February 2015 - Friday 13 February 2015  

Public Holidays

New Year's Day holiday Wednesday, 1 January The University will be closed on these days.
Australia Day holiday Monday, 27 January
Good Friday Friday, 18 April
Easter Saturday Saturday, 19 April
Easter Monday Monday, 21 April
Anzac Day Friday, 25 April 
Queen's Birthday Monday, 09 June
Labour Day Monday, 06 October
Christmas Day holiday Thursday, 25 December
Boxing Day holiday Friday, 26 December

2015 Dates

Enrolment is not yet available for 2015. Further details will be provided to current students via NUmail in late 2014.

Trimester 1 2015

Trimester 1 2015 commences Monday 2  February 2015  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 1 2015 TBA Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date TBA Last day to withdraw from Trimester 1 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 1 2015 concludes Friday 1 May 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 1 2015 examinations Thursday 7 May to Friday 15 May 2015  

Semester 1 2015

Semester 1 2015 commences Monday 23 February 2015  
Last day to add courses for Semester 1 2015 TBA Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Tuesday 31 March 2015 Last day to withdraw from Semester 1 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 1 2015 concludes Friday 5 June 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 1 2015 examinations Tuesday 9 to Friday 26 June 2015  

Trimester 2 2015

Trimester 2 2015 commences Monday 25 May 2015  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 2 2015 TBA Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date TBA Last day to withdraw from Trimester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 2 2015 concludes Friday 14 August 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 2 2015 examinations Thursday 20 August to Friday 29 August 2015  

Semester 2 2015

Semester 2 2015 commences Monday 27 July 2015  
Last day to add courses for Semester 2 2015 TBA Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 31 August 2015 Last day to withdraw from Semester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 2 2015 concludes Friday 6 November 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 2 2015 examinations Monday 9 November to Friday 27 November 2015  

Trimester 3 2015

Trimester 3 2015 commences Monday 7 September 2015  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 3 2015 TBA Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date TBA Last day to withdraw from Trimester 3 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 3 2015 concludes Friday 27 November 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 3 2015 examinations Thursday 3 December to Friday 11 December 2015