Important Dates

2015/16 Summer Term

Summer 2015 commences Monday 23 November 2015  
Last day to add courses for Summer 2015 Friday 4 December 2015 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Friday 18 December 2015 Last day to withdraw from Summer courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Summer 2015 concludes Friday 5 February 2015 Last day to withdraw without failure
Summer 2015 examinations Week starting Monday 8 February 2016  

Trimester 1, 2016

Trimester 1 2016 commences Monday 1 February 2016  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 1 2016 Friday 12 February 2016 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 22 February 2016 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 1 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 1 2016 concludes Friday 29 April 2016 Last day to withdraw without failure

Trimester 1 2016 examinations

Thursday 5 May to Friday 13 May 2016  
Trimester 1 results released Friday 20 May 2016  

Semester 1, 2016

Semester 1 2016 commences Monday 22 February 2016  
Last day to add courses for Semester 1 2016 Friday 4 March 2016 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Thursday 31 March 2016 Last day to withdraw from Semester 1 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 1 2016 concludes Friday 3 June 2016 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 1 2016 examinations Monday 6 June - Friday 24 June 2016  
Semester 1 results released Friday 8 July 2016  

Trimester 2, 2016

Trimester 2 2016 commences Monday 23 May 2016  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 2 2016 Friday 3 June 2016 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 13 June 2016 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 2 2016 concludes Friday 12 August 2016 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 2 2016 examinations Thursday 18 August - Friday 26 August 2016  
Trimester 2 results released Friday 2 September 2016  

Semester 2, 2016

Semester 2 2016 commences Monday 25 July 2016  
Last day to add courses for Semester 2 2016 Friday 5 August 2016 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Thursday 31 August 2016 Last day to withdraw from Semester 2 courses without incurring tuition fees
Semester 2 2016 concludes Friday 4 November 2016 Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Semester 2 2016 examinations Monday 7 November - Friday 25 November 2016 Last day to withdraw without failure
Semester 2 results released Friday 9 December 2016  

Trimester 3, 2016

Trimester 3 2016 commences Monday 5 September 2016  
Last day to add courses for Trimester 3 2016 Friday 16 September 2016 Courses cannot be added after this date without Course Coordinator approval
Census date Monday 26 September 2016 Last day to withdraw from Trimester 3 courses without incurring tuition fees
Trimester 3 2016 concludes Friday 25 November 2016 Last day to lodge Commonwealth Assistance Forms (CAF)
Trimester 3 2016 examinations Thursday 1 December - Friday 9 December 2016 Last day to withdraw without failure
Trimester 3 2016 results released Monday 19 December 2016  

2016 Public Holidays

New Year's Day holiday Friday, 1 January The University will be closed on these days.
Australia Day holiday Tuesday, 26 January
Good Friday Friday, 25 March
Easter Monday Monday, 28 March
Queen's Birthday Monday, 13 June
Labour Day Monday, 3 October
Christmas Day holiday Sunday, 25 December